Author Topic: Holster suggestions  (Read 21880 times)

Offline METL

Holster suggestions
« on: February 02, 2011, 01:29:59 PM »

I have a H&K USP .40 compact and am looking for hip holster suggestions for OC.  I'm a real noob on this stuff, so I'm not even sure what kinds there are.   I would guess I would want something that secures it if I fall down or something...     

Also, can anyone outline the rule of "transport" when you are in a pick up truck?   I have a cab and a half truck and I'm not putting my gun in the back.. is under the back seat acceptable?   Does it literally have to be trigger or case locked?

Thanks.

Offline emt805

Re: Holster suggestions
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2011, 01:59:49 PM »
I have a Blackhawk CQC Serpa fot my XD-40 that I use for both open carry and concealed carry. I have never had any issues with it and love it. There are others that will sware they will never own one.  It is best to find something you are comfortable with and become familair with it before you depend on it. Know your equipment and practice with it is the best advice.

Offline wardog6t

• Go Army, Beat Navy!
    • http://michiganopencarry.org
  • First Name (Displayed): john
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2011, 06:40:04 PM »
I have a Blackhawk CQC Serpa fot my XD-40 that I use for both open carry and concealed carry. I have never had any issues with it and love it. There are others that will sware they will never own one.  It is best to find something you are comfortable with and become familair with it before you depend on it. Know your equipment and practice with it is the best advice.

Have to agree. After some work, 3000+ rounds. I am very happy and satisfied with this setup. For both OC and CC
"Any day you don't hear a "POP" and "WHIZ" is a Wonderful day....."

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Holster suggestions
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2011, 09:02:30 PM »