Author Topic: Words from Uncle Ted  (Read 13137 times)

Offline METL

Words from Uncle Ted
« on: February 16, 2011, 03:43:06 PM »
I always enjoy hearing what this lunatic has to say...    and I usually agree!!!!    I think he couldn' be more right... and I wish someone on this show would have tried to argue with him some.   :)

Enjoy.

Discuss.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Words from Uncle Ted
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2011, 04:20:31 PM »
Teddy talks the talk but at the end of the day he's shown himself to be anti-OC.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline METL

Re: Words from Uncle Ted
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2011, 04:30:50 PM »
Yeah?  Do tell....

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Words from Uncle Ted
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2011, 05:09:42 PM »
Yeah?  Do tell....
it's on YouTube. Search Ted Nudgent Open Carry
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Super Trucker

• MOC Member
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2011, 06:19:36 PM »
I was told by an organizer of the 2A March that Ted was asked to play the guitar at the March and said he would only he he was paid.
I lost the last little bit of respect I had for him when I heard that.

Offline METL

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2011, 09:18:52 PM »
Hmmm...   I found a video of dougie meeting him.. and he stated his opinion on open carry and (perhaps wrongly) is of the opinion that open carry can make you a target...    I thought he was pretty polite about it and just said what he thought... which is what he always does.   He doesn't have to agree with every thought in my head for me to think that he's a good person who stands for something...   

At any rate, I found some otehr interesting videos of him...   and he can be a little extreme..     but I still like his style.  No BS.  Says it like he sees it.