Author Topic: Stopped my LEO whilst riding my bicycle  (Read 36017 times)

Offline METL

Re: Stopped my LEO whilst riding my bicycle
« Reply #40 on: April 24, 2011, 11:19:05 AM »
This may be different, but can't you get an OUIL on a bike?

Yes you can also get charged with OUIL on a horse, a lawnmower, a rickshaw and many others. Different statute... different definitions.

That's what I was wondering... similar to the definition including cities, towns, villages, AUTHORITIES, but being in a different statute.  :(

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Stopped my LEO whilst riding my bicycle
« Reply #41 on: April 24, 2011, 12:40:05 PM »
I've seen bikes rigged up with weed whacked motors, is that still "just a bike"?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #42 on: April 24, 2011, 12:55:06 PM »
I've seen bikes rigged up with weed whacked motors, is that still "just a bike"?

Yes OUIL is unlawful on bikes rigged up with weed whacked motors.
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Stopped my LEO whilst riding my bicycle
« Reply #43 on: April 24, 2011, 01:46:28 PM »

What about the need for a CPL?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #44 on: April 24, 2011, 03:39:35 PM »

What about the need for a CPL?

I think the weed whacked motor will have to be hashed out in court.
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline Big Gay Al

• MOC Member
  • Rock Island Armory 1911A1 FS Tactical .45 ACP
    • Big Gay Al's Big Gay (Gun) Blog
  • First Name (Displayed): Al
« Reply #45 on: April 25, 2011, 08:44:13 AM »