Author Topic: List your Open Carry Experiences here.  (Read 403185 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Re: List your Open Carry Experiences here.
« Reply #540 on: May 13, 2012, 12:41:15 PM »
Sterile OCing (forgot my wallet at home) at Kensington Metropolitan Park for a visit with my MIL and wife's family.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline PaulC

« Reply #541 on: May 20, 2012, 10:44:16 AM »
Oc'd at Selfridge DNR launch, then on the boat all day, Deckers Landing (Algonac/Fairhaven?) for lunch, The Country Inn for Dinner (23/Romeo Plank). No issues no comments.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
"Americans have the will to resist because you have weapons. If you don't have a gun, freedom of speech has no power."

-- Yoshimi Ishikawa, Japanese author

Offline Shadow Bear

• Dark Lord of the Internet
  • MOC Member
  • Human Rights Activist
« Reply #542 on: May 20, 2012, 10:53:34 AM »
OCed the rally at the capitol, then off to sample a few local gun shops. Went on a wild goose to Bath, then to Gander Mt. (yeah, I know) but I did find a sweet old Winchester Super X Model 1 in trap grade, great condition, for a song.

Then, it got interesting-

Leaving Gander, noticed two pups locked in a closed up car; poor critters looked pretty bad. Called the local sheriff, who responded quickly. No comment at all about Steel magnolia's 45, or mine.

The real shocker- apparently animal abuse isn't illegal in Lansing area? WTF? :o
Its not GUN rights, its HUMAN rights.

Offline Grizz

« Reply #543 on: May 26, 2012, 12:28:04 AM »
Out running errands with the girlfriend today.  OCd at Horrocks and Michael's in Grand Ledge, Target and Hobby Lobby in Lansing, PNC bank in Haslett, and the new Meijer in Bath Twp.  No issues.

Offline PaulC

« Reply #544 on: May 26, 2012, 10:32:20 AM »
This past week:
Shields for dinner, Texas Roadhouse, Kroger, and Speedway. No issues.