Author Topic: List your Open Carry Experiences here.  (Read 393325 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
List your Open Carry Experiences here.
« Reply #900 on: February 28, 2014, 02:41:55 PM »

OC'd for my first time yesterday at AA-saline rd Meijer. Nobody paid me any attention until I was done checking out and walked past the self checkout cashier. He was midway through saying have a good night when his eyes locked onto my Remington r1. I just joined the forum to post and hope to have many more pleasant experiences like this one.

Welcome. Just curious, do you have a CPL?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline dmattarn

• First Name (Displayed): Derek
Re: List your Open Carry Experiences here.
« Reply #901 on: February 28, 2014, 02:50:59 PM »
Welcome. Just curious, do you have a CPL?

Yes.

Offline SD40VE

• SE Region Posse
  • New Haven, Macomb County
  • First Name (Displayed): Bradley
« Reply #902 on: February 28, 2014, 03:08:46 PM »
Yes.

i believe TheQ was checking since meijer has a liquor license. to OC you would need a CPL or permission from the store director. welcome to the forum! please take a moment to introduce yourself in the new members forum! :)

Offline dmattarn

• First Name (Displayed): Derek
« Reply #903 on: February 28, 2014, 03:26:12 PM »
i believe TheQ was checking since meijer has a liquor license. to OC you would need a CPL or permission from the store director. welcome to the forum! please take a moment to introduce yourself in the new members forum! :)

I had a pretty good feeling ghats why he asked, I googled OC in Meijer Before i went in and that's how I found this forum. Glad I did because I wasn't aware of the liquor license rules.

Offline SD40VE

• SE Region Posse
« Reply #904 on: February 28, 2014, 03:29:53 PM »
it only applies if you do not have a CPL.
http://forums.michiganopencarry.org/index.php/topic,25.0.html