Author Topic: OC in Macomb County  (Read 5460 times)

Offline darkmanx

• First Name (Displayed): Dan Zc
OC in Macomb County
« on: July 14, 2011, 10:48:09 PM »
Just wanted to list off some places I regularly OC w/o any problems: Meijer Shelby Twp (Hall & Hayes), never had a problem. One clerk commented they liked my mag plate (I have a chrome punisher logo plate) another clerk looked kind of freaked out when they asked if I was a cop and I said "no", but then told them it's okay, I'm licensed to carry in here and they calmed down. Great Clips on Schoenherr & 19mile; Jet's Pizza next door. Kroger Canal & Schoenherr; Subway, 15 & Schoenherr; My yard while mowing the lawn. Only problem was my wife rolling her eyes at my response to her question of "is that necessary?": "you never know! Plus it keeps the neighbors in check because they all think I'm a cop." Let's see, Macaroni Grill on Hall Rd, Olive Garden and Red Lobster. Haven't tried OC in Lakeside. There isn't anything I really need in there anyway so I rarely go but any stories? Kohl's didn't seem to notice/care either.
I carry a gun because I can't carry a cop.

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
Re: OC in Macomb County
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2011, 12:19:03 AM »
You forgot the MOC clubhouse at Gratiot and 11 Mile... National Coney Island.
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline jeffsayers

• MOC Charter Member
  • Do you really want to go there with me?
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2011, 07:03:41 PM »
Lakeside does indeed have a no firearms policy; however it is rarely enforced.
United we STAND!
I open carry for the same reason God gave poisonous animals bright colors.

Offline darkmanx

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2011, 07:49:29 PM »
I never hit the National down on 11 as I don't live near there but I have OC'd at the one in Utica on Hall Rd. w/o any problem. Love me some Hani's and dogs!!

Offline scot623

• MOC Member
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2011, 11:04:59 PM »