Author Topic: I live in Dearborn and attend Greenfield Village alot.can we CC or OC in there ?  (Read 17147 times)

Offline LLM1250

I was curious, what is the "right" thing to do when it comes to attending Greenfield Village ???

thanks,
LLM1250

Offline Greyh Seer

Is Greenfield village public or private property?
----------------------------------------
-Greyh

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
I've CC'd in there and wasn't smitten dead. I'd say you're ok.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Scotchman

• Luke 22:36
I was going to ask the same question but searched first....

I would specifically like to know about OC. It would be appropriate as my family likes to dress the period when we attend.
Luke 22:36 * [Jesus said] ... and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one.

We all hear John 3:16 or Matthew 7:1 - by people who never read the rest of those chapters either.

Offline Glock9mmOldStyle

• MOC Member
They appear to be a private Non profit, which means they can and do ban firearms!

http://www.thehenryford.org/legal.aspx

snip:

Rules and Regulations

Loitering, gambling, selling, soliciting or campaigning on The Henry Ford properties is prohibited.

Carrying weapons or dangerous objects while visiting The Henry Ford properties is prohibited.

No open fires or personal grills are allowed.  Alcoholic beverages that are not sold on premises are not allowed. (*Alcoholic beverages are sold and served by The Henry Ford Food Services and Catering departments).

"It is now more likely that a person will be the victim of a violent crime than that he will be in an auto accident. Despite this, most people readily believe that the existence of the police relieves them of the responsibility to take full measures to protect themselves."
 -Jeffrey Snyder 1993

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member