Author Topic: New to OC in Paw Paw  (Read 3967 times)

Offline jamesjharris01

New to OC in Paw Paw
« on: September 05, 2011, 04:15:57 PM »
Hello everyone! I am new to the world of carrying a gun either open or concealed and am looking for any advice that you can offer. My fiancé and I live in the Paw Paw area and plan on exercising our rights to carry and plan to get our CPLs as soon as possible also.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
New to OC in Paw Paw
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2011, 04:23:22 PM »
Until you get your CPL realize you can't OC anywhere that is licensed to sell alcohol. This includes:

Local grocery stores
Gas stations
Party stores
Parking lot of above places
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline jamesjharris01

New to OC in Paw Paw
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2011, 04:34:16 PM »
Until you get your CPL realize you can't OC anywhere that is licensed to sell alcohol. This includes:

Local grocery stores
Gas stations
Party stores

I have been reading about the laws and was aware of that already but thank you for the tip.

Offline scot623

• MOC Member
Re: New to OC in Paw Paw
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2011, 08:04:22 PM »
Welcome! We hope you will become members of MOC...until then, enjoy our forums.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
New to OC in Paw Paw
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2011, 09:19:19 PM »

Local grocery stores
Gas stations
Party stores

I have been reading about the laws and was aware of that already but thank you for the tip.

No worries. They are common tripping points for new people, so I tell all new ppl w/o a CPL.

Welcome!
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Glock9mmOldStyle

• MOC Member
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2011, 09:30:34 PM »

Local grocery stores
Gas stations
Party stores

Welcome :D