Author Topic: OC state parks???  (Read 6053 times)

Offline Glock19

OC state parks???
« on: July 29, 2011, 11:32:18 AM »
what are laws regarding OC in/on state parks?

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
OC state parks???
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2011, 11:50:51 AM »
No laws. Carry on. Just normal carry laws.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Glock19

Re: OC state parks???
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2011, 01:58:05 AM »
I contacted the DNR law enforcement division out of Lansing. i was informed that i could CC as law states, but to OC my gun had to be unloaded....... its a state park rule, which allows a person to OC on state parks; unless u are hunting and have correct permits for such activities. i was informed of5 this again from a representative via telephone from DNR law enforcement division in Lansing...?????? h7ow is this allowed to happen?

Offline emt805

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2011, 02:06:54 AM »
Just like when you call leo's and ask them about OC and they give their opinion rather than the law

Offline Christian Patriot

• Daniel
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2011, 06:52:43 AM »
Just like when I was detained in Corunna... They flat out lie and say they enforce the rules in the park and city when there are no such rules... And  they let me go. All in an attempt to get me and you to comply to their wishes!
If you act like a horses bodonka donk, you should be treated as such, so, be of good character!

Offline METL

« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2011, 11:18:17 AM »