Author Topic: OC - Flint twp.  (Read 4258 times)

Offline kj4278

OC - Flint twp.
« on: October 11, 2011, 11:23:26 PM »
OC'd at the autozone on Corunna just east of Linden tonight.  8pm and they have an armed security guard standing just inside the door.  Walked right past him - exchanged friendly greetings.  While checking out the clerk asked me if I was an officer or just open carrying.  I replied just open carrying.  He proceeded to ask if I had a cpl, I replied that I did.  He replied that he did as well.  I've heard that this autozone was recently robbed and a female employee beat up badly - hence the armed security guard I guess.

Offline smellslikemichigan

• MOC Member
Re: OC - Flint twp.
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2011, 01:37:12 PM »
glad they have an armed guard.  makes more sense than banning guns like some places do.
"I like users who quote themselves in their signature lines." -smellslikemichigan

Offline Christian Patriot

• Daniel
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2011, 07:04:31 AM »
  I was in Flint the other day and stopped by Burger King on Corunna Rd near Linden Rd. for some free ice cream at about noon. The place was packed. I stood in line for about 3 or 4 minutes then a flint cruser comes a flyin into the lot. A female officer gets out and trots on in. Im thinking "And here we go". She got in line behind me and said nothing... After a few minutes I said "Kinda like your department, understaffed... She nodded and said nothing. I know she seen my shinny stainless 1911 Dan Wesson as I was standing strong side to her. She stayed a few more minutes and left (stupid long line).
  I had heard enough bad things about Flint PD to be expecting confrontation, but everything went perfect other than her being unsocialable.
Daniel
If you act like a horses bodonka donk, you should be treated as such, so, be of good character!

Offline ocdetroit

• STAY STRONG (WE THE PEOPLE).
  • First Name (Displayed): THE BIG O
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2011, 06:22:44 PM »