Author Topic: SEEKING IDEAS FOR FUNDRAISERS - MOC LEGAL FUND (CADL v. MOC)  (Read 12098 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
SEEKING IDEAS FOR FUNDRAISERS - MOC LEGAL FUND (CADL v. MOC)
« Reply #20 on: December 06, 2011, 07:52:05 AM »
As a matter of fact, yes -- there is one in the planning phase right now for the Metro-D area, that's all I really have for public consumption at this time.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2011, 07:57:58 AM by TheQ »
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline PaulC

Re: SEEKING IDEAS FOR FUNDRAISERS - MOC LEGAL FUND (CADL v. MOC)
« Reply #21 on: December 12, 2011, 09:06:13 PM »
I have a great Idear... stickers, t-shirts and hats with a 2a centered theme ..sold to raise money. We could have various clever designs that subtly carry the message.. classy not cliche.

Blasted out with my Photon using Tapatalk
"Americans have the will to resist because you have weapons. If you don't have a gun, freedom of speech has no power."

-- Yoshimi Ishikawa, Japanese author

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #22 on: December 12, 2011, 09:23:46 PM »
I have a great Idear... stickers, t-shirts and hats with a 2a centered theme ..sold to raise money. We could have various clever designs that subtly carry the message.. classy not cliche.

Great idea. But...

Items like that need to be stocked. Requiring a substantial upfront cash outlay.

It has been tried and a lot of unusual sizes (S, M, &L) were left over. Not enough XXXL ordered to match the membership physiques. D'ooh!

Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline PaulC

« Reply #23 on: December 12, 2011, 09:26:40 PM »
Cafe press :)

"Americans have the will to resist because you have weapons. If you don't have a gun, freedom of speech has no power."

-- Yoshimi Ishikawa, Japanese author

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member