Author Topic: Legislative Ideas? Post them here!  (Read 4898 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Legislative Ideas? Post them here!
« on: December 30, 2011, 07:43:25 PM »
Please feel free to post your legislative ideas here, that is ideas for laws that you think should be changed in Michigan.  We'd all like constitutional carry, but that may be a ways off.  Ideas should be specific, realistic, and target changes of specific laws.

This thread is not for discussion of presented ideas but rather to communicate an idea you have to the Michigan Open Carry, Inc Legislative Action Team.  Discussion will be heavily moderated.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline yance

• MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Adam
Re: Legislative Ideas? Post them here!
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2012, 01:13:06 PM »
A couple things:

Id like to see 750.227 changed to allow someone to possess a firearm in their vehicle, or to allow someone to have a visible pistol holstered "about" their person, like some other states allow.

Also MCL 750.234d (1)(h) changed to allow firearm possession on the premises of establishments not classified as "bars" or "taverns", allowing OC w/out a CPL at Walmart, Meijer, gas stations, and  restaurants whos primary source of income is NOT the sale of alcohol by the glass.

Offline PaulC

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2012, 12:19:40 PM »
The ability to keep your handgun in your vehicle at work. An exemption to parking lots like some other states have. HB 5064 (2011)
"Americans have the will to resist because you have weapons. If you don't have a gun, freedom of speech has no power."

-- Yoshimi Ishikawa, Japanese author

Offline Greyh Seer

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2012, 05:41:24 PM »