Author Topic: Open carry at a Barber shop  (Read 6839 times)

Offline springfield40xdm

Open carry at a Barber shop
« on: March 13, 2012, 04:07:28 PM »
I am wondering if I open carry to a barber shop and while in the chair am I breaking any laws?  I don't have my CPL yet and by definition it would be concealed.  Any feed back would be great.  Thanks

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Open carry at a Barber shop
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2012, 04:51:11 PM »
Don't do it without a CPL.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline springfield40xdm

Re: Open carry at a Barber shop
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2012, 04:52:16 PM »
I figured I just wanted to make sure, thanks Q

Offline JB

• First Name (Displayed): John
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2012, 12:49:05 PM »
TheQ,

I know someone brought up a similar question at the seminar I attended a few weeks ago.  But they referenced it in relation to a movie theater.

Isn't it a similar type thing if I'm turned my strong side away from you so you couldn't see my gun?  From your angle you might not be able to see it, but I'm not concealing it.  What if I'm at a park sitting at a picnic table and my gun is more under the table?

Is this more just to play things on the safe side?  Goofy things like this have led me to not OC much yet since my CPL hasn't arrived.  Only a few walks and on my own property.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2012, 01:37:41 PM »
TheQ,

I know someone brought up a similar question at the seminar I attended a few weeks ago.  But they referenced it in relation to a movie theater.

Isn't it a similar type thing if I'm turned my strong side away from you so you couldn't see my gun?  From your angle you might not be able to see it, but I'm not concealing it.  What if I'm at a park sitting at a picnic table and my gun is more under the table?