Author Topic: Holster Questions  (Read 13668 times)

Offline Denistonzp

• First Name (Displayed): Zach
Holster Questions
« on: May 09, 2012, 03:27:28 PM »
I'm just starting to get into all of this, so bear with me!

I'm looking for a holster to OC my CZ83 in, and I've been looking up holsters at all the big names like Falco Holsters and Crossbreed, those kinds of places. However, I've found out that there are different types of holsters, I.e. "Pancake" Holster, or a belt holster. What are the different kinds of holsters, and which would I want to OC?

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Holster Questions
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2012, 04:50:36 PM »
I have the SafariLand ALS. Investigate that line (google it) and see if they make one for your gun.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline METL

Re: Holster Questions
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2012, 05:17:39 PM »
Optics planet used to have a pretty good listing for what fit what, but they seemed to have changed it... sorry...   you may want to try calling optics planet or better yet safariland customer service to see if they even make holsters for CZs

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2012, 06:42:36 PM »
The Safariland website has a holster search feature, but I don't see any CZ83.  75, 85, yes, no 83.

Offline Denistonzp

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2012, 11:08:23 PM »
I guess I might have worded that question wrong, although thank you for the suggestion for Safariland, I think I'm going to look into them.

What I meant was, what's the difference between a "Paddle Holster" and a "Belt Holster" or a "Tactical Holster", I'm so confused on the differences, I don't know which one would be good for me.

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2012, 11:18:27 PM »