Author Topic: New Member - Redford  (Read 4182 times)

Offline Nav0341

• First Name (Displayed): Jeff
New Member - Redford
« on: July 17, 2012, 03:37:28 PM »
I really don't know what took me so long to sign up here. I've known of this site just as long as I've known about OpenCarry.org. Anyhow, I just signed up for paid membership and I am happy to be on board.

I'm Jeff, I live in Redford with my wife and 3 children: Kennadie (8), AJ (6 almost 7), and Danny (2 1/2). I have been OC'ing since I purchased my pistol, and it has been a great experience thus far. My wife is still learning and getting comfortable with it though. All 3 of my kids are very involved with firearms and are learning both safe handling as well as marksmanship. My youngest is still a bit young, but he likes to watch me clean my guns lol.

I am currently a graphic / web designer for a local company here in Redford called The Burn Machine. We design, develop, and manufacture our own line of workout equipment. I am looking into potentially making a career change into law enforcement, although it seems more law enforcement are being laid of than hired.

I enjoy pretty much anything that has to do with the outdoors: rustic camping, hunting, fishing, fly fishing, swimming, canoeing, kayaking, etc etc. I also enjoy photography!!! I am a big fan of UFC, and have had a chance to meet many of the top fighters through my line of work.

Looking forward to getting to know the rest of you!

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Re: New Member - Redford
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2012, 03:39:47 PM »
Hey Jeff!

Just so you know, we have a dinner coming up in the down river area in the very near future.  Maybe we'll see you there?

http://forums.michiganopencarry.org/index.php/topic,1892.0.html
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Shadow Bear

• Dark Lord of the Internet
  • MOC Member
  • Human Rights Activist