Author Topic: Bowling Alley  (Read 6571 times)

Offline springfield40xdm

Bowling Alley
« on: May 26, 2012, 05:53:55 PM »
I have not been able to find anything CCing in a bowling alley.  They do have a bar attached and the do serve alcohol.  I am only asking cause some of my family members are still trying to get used to the open carry.  So I am not sure if I can conceal in the bowling alley as long as I stay out of the bar part or if it would count under the bar rules.  Thanks for the feed back.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Bowling Alley
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2012, 07:37:51 PM »
I would say that you are fine to concealed carry the bowling alley as long as you stay out of the bar area. The bowling alley's primary source of income isn't on the hall, it's bowling!
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline springfield40xdm

Re: Bowling Alley
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2012, 07:42:05 PM »
Okay, thanks for the feedback Q.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
Bowling Alley
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2012, 08:12:47 PM »
Just my $.02. IANAL nor a bowling alley owner. Maybe booze is their primary source...?

Offline Jcas

• The Second Amendment is the Equal Rights Amendment
  • First Name (Displayed): Jcas
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2012, 09:24:46 PM »
I'd suggest you call and speak with a manager. I sit on the board of directors for the Bowling Centers Association of S.E. Michigan and in brief conversations with a few owners, most of them have CPL's and have no problem! the biggest challenge is having the employees and customers educated with MI law.