Author Topic: Guy shoots himself in the pecker  (Read 16677 times)

Offline autosurgeon

• MOC Treasurer
  • MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Ryan
Re: Guy shoots himself in the pecker
« Reply #20 on: June 16, 2012, 08:31:59 PM »
And what if your other hand is otherwise occupied?
Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
« Reply #21 on: June 16, 2012, 09:26:57 PM »

You die.  That and you are screwed if you are CCW because usually you need one hand to provide "access" (lift clothing) while the other grips the gun.

OC FTW.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #22 on: June 16, 2012, 10:48:52 PM »
No amount of manipulation will beat cocked & locked out of a proper holster. Or, in the instance of Glock, half cocked.

Glocks have been carried safely by thousands. One ignorant dipstick is an example, not a reason to suddenly start adding additional motions to an already high stress action.

Shooting yourself in the wiener is just Darwin's way of saying 'Told you so!'

I have no problem Mexican carrying a cocked and locked 1911. However I never carry my Glock 17 without a quality holster.
Actually since Glocks have no safety and discharge all on their own, I carry mine completely disassembled without any ammunition any where nearby. In fact I don't even store any of the parts in the same state. Just thinking about a Glock will make it fire.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2012, 11:06:04 PM by CV67PAT »
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline Shadow Bear

• Dark Lord of the Internet
  • MOC Member
  • Human Rights Activist