Author Topic: What if a LEO ask for fishing licence while OC?  (Read 20555 times)

Offline backenj

• First Name (Displayed): Jason
Re: What if a LEO ask for fishing licence while OC?
« Reply #40 on: July 06, 2012, 08:10:19 PM »
Oh well. I still am not positive what you argument is. I say you have to disclose no matter where the gun is and you say if it's in the trunk you don't have to. Correct? If that's not it then I have no idea what you are disputing with me.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
What if a LEO ask for fishing licence while OC?
« Reply #41 on: July 06, 2012, 08:21:34 PM »
That is the disagreement, yes.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline backenj

« Reply #42 on: July 06, 2012, 08:32:15 PM »
 Ok. From some of your first posts I thought you where saying that he didn't have to disclose at all. I was arguing that you always have to. Trunk included.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
What if a LEO ask for fishing licence while OC?
« Reply #43 on: July 06, 2012, 08:42:35 PM »
Ok. From some of your first posts I thought you where saying that he didn't have to disclose at all. I was arguing that you always have to. Trunk included.

Hammurabi was making the case for that in post #6 -- I don't buy into that interpretation.

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #44 on: July 07, 2012, 12:22:08 AM »

If your gun is separated from the ammunition and stored in a case designed for a firearm in the trunk it is being transported. You are not in possession of it. Therefore, disclosure is not required.
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline backenj

« Reply #45 on: July 07, 2012, 01:14:08 PM »