Author Topic: Sean Combs - Open carry arrest, trial and awaiting verdict for OC of a rifle  (Read 8888 times)

Offline emcee101

Here's the story in case you haven't already heard about it already. I thought I would post the update here since I was not able to post this in the "Press Room" thread as a reply, I just saw it on Fox 2 @ 11:00 news. He is being charges with several misdemeanors, all of which are complete B.S. IMHO. They did throw out the resisting an office charge, but the jury is still out on the rest of the charges.

http://troy.patch.com/articles/sean-combs-jury-deliberating
"That the people have a Right to mass and to bear arms; that a well regulated militia composed of the Body of the people, trained to arms, is the proper natural and safe defense of a free State..."

- George Mason

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline ocdetroit

• STAY STRONG (WE THE PEOPLE).
  • First Name (Displayed): THE BIG O
 :) ;) :D ;E.g. I wish they would train those LET's more. Carry On.
Open carry in Detroit
With both of them.

Offline yance

• MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Adam
I'm glad this turned out the way it did, I hope the prosecutor is feeling foolish for pursuing this.

Offline emcee101

+1 for all of us. Have to had it to this kid for knowing his rights and exercising them properly.  ;D
"That the people have a Right to mass and to bear arms; that a well regulated militia composed of the Body of the people, trained to arms, is the proper natural and safe defense of a free State..."

- George Mason

Offline Michhunter

Here's an article from Oakland Press I thought you might like: NOT GUILTY! Jury sides with teenager who carried gun through downtown Birmingham WITH VIDEO.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip