Author Topic: Tasered while brandishing  (Read 12144 times)

Offline ken243

• MOC Member
  • Paramedic
Tasered while brandishing
« on: September 10, 2012, 01:48:05 PM »
Unreal. Talk about a crazy situation. I must say just by the video, this person had cause to use deadly force... These officers should at best be fired and imprisoned.

« Last Edit: September 12, 2012, 02:24:16 PM by TheQ »
Common sense, isn't.
I can't fix stupid.

Offline fozzy71

Re: Tasered for open carry
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2012, 02:26:21 PM »
There is a lot more to the story than what you can see in the video (which is almost nothing) - http://www.policeone.com/police-products/less-lethal/TASER/articles/4205890-Video-Police-TASER-gun-wielding-suspect/

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Tasered for open carry
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2012, 02:36:14 PM »
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline METL

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2012, 03:36:31 PM »
Sounds as if the guy was OCing in his hand, stainless style...    Better video here:

http://www.policeone.com/police-products/less-lethal/TASER/articles/4205890-Video-Police-TASER-gun-wielding-suspect/

Offline ken243

• MOC Member
  • Paramedic
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2012, 04:51:27 PM »
With the reply's this is according to police that are going to go along with each others stories. I think the lesson is here to carry a voice and video recorder... I carry at least 2......
Common sense, isn't.
I can't fix stupid.

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2012, 06:51:34 PM »
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline Shadow Bear

• Dark Lord of the Internet
  • MOC Member
  • Human Rights Activist
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2012, 07:29:50 PM »
Why a link to the brainless1911.org forum?

Entertainment value? :o
Its not GUN rights, its HUMAN rights.