Author Topic: I hope he wasn't selling the guns at his wife's insistence  (Read 15269 times)

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan
I hope he wasn't selling the guns at his wife's insistence
« on: September 26, 2012, 01:56:20 PM »
Gun-Sale Shooting Victim Was Newlywed

The victim, 30-year-old Joshua McLean, was shot at least twice in his chest during his attempt to sell six guns to buyers found on Craigslist.  Friends said Joshua was a loving brother and newlywed-- married to his wife for just six weeks.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2012, 02:02:29 PM »
If he was selling them for her, she'll have to live with that.

Maybe it will push her to reconsider her views (or it will harden her views). Either way, what a horrible price to pay.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline WilDChilD

Re: I hope he wasn't selling the guns at his wife's insistence
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2012, 04:18:06 PM »
Great I am going to meet a guy I meet on line to trade some firearms this weekend. Unlike Josh I will have a couple extras in case anybody has a bright ideas.

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2012, 06:01:04 PM »
Presumably he is from one of the MI firearms forums, not some random dude that called you from a Craig's List ad!

I have bought and sold several guns and ammunition from MI firearms forum ads.

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2012, 10:18:35 AM »
Is there more to the story?  I've read half a dozen other stories with more info. He did not go alone and the guns were not taken by the shooters.  The weirdest is the comment after the following story.

Nashville, Tennessee Crime News Video: Joshua McLean Craigslist Murder – Shot And Killed Trying To Sell Guns At Nashville West Shopping Center

Offline METL

« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2012, 11:09:14 AM »