Author Topic: MGO is down again  (Read 19891 times)

Offline zigziggityzoo

Re: MGO is down again
« Reply #20 on: October 17, 2012, 11:49:03 AM »
Zig, are you refering to some type of denial of service attack or something else over at MGO?
We thought so at first, but it looks more like someone else's site on our shared server started a runaway process that filled the server's disk space.

Then, someone helpful at our webhost ended up deleting files at random, causing a couple of our SQL databases to become corrupted.

We've finally resolved it, I think.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
MGO is down again
« Reply #21 on: October 17, 2012, 01:46:10 PM »
It seems database updates are still an issue/delayed.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #22 on: October 17, 2012, 10:02:47 PM »
No, it takes being a member in the first year of this organization's formal incorporation.

Still have the certificate on my wall. :)

Are you a current member?
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline METL

« Reply #23 on: October 18, 2012, 08:35:39 AM »

He is not... I"m not sure if he has renewed... I say he forfeits his charter membership *coughtomecough*      8) ;D

Offline zigziggityzoo

« Reply #24 on: October 18, 2012, 09:09:35 AM »

I am not.

Once I learned that the $400 in funds I raised for MOC selling stickers and OC Info cards was not tracked, nor did it go toward the items the money was supposed to go toward, I decided the organization was not worth donating my hard-earned money to.

I can support the cause (well, parts of the cause) without giving an irresponsible organization my money.

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
« Reply #25 on: October 18, 2012, 09:19:51 AM »
I am not.