Author Topic: Meeting with Pro 2A politicians at Monroe County Community College 10/15/2012  (Read 5012 times)

Offline Ezerharden

• Former Secretary
  • MOC Regional Coordinator, Deputy
  • I don't dial 911
  • First Name (Displayed): Mike
Went to a meeting last night where some pro 2A politicians voiced thier positions on the 2nd Amendment and current/pending laws in Michigan. Here is the audio:

Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

I carry a gun because a Police Officer is too heavy.

Offline WilDChilD

Went to a meeting last night where some pro 2A politicians voiced thier positions on the 2nd Amendment and current/pending laws in Michigan. Here is the audio:

I dont really have 1.5 hours to listen, can you fill us in on the highlights?

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Sayz video was removed for being too long...?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline detroit_fan

• AmmoDump
  • 2 chairs, no waiting
  • First Name (Displayed): Jason
yeah it has been removed. hopefully you can get it back up, we had some good comments last night.

Q- we got to talk a lot with my State Rep Dale Zorn at the meeting, he fully supports SB59, but he sounded like it was not looking very good for the bill in the Senate. Hopefully we can work to change that.

Offline Ezerharden

• Former Secretary
  • MOC Regional Coordinator, Deputy
  • I don't dial 911
  • First Name (Displayed): Mike
Yea apparently You Tube has a 15 minute max video time. So here it is again in 7 parts, each part is between 10 and 15 minutes.

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

I carry a gun because a Police Officer is too heavy.

Offline Divegeek

• MOC Member