Author Topic: Another Glock going off :)  (Read 6753 times)

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan
Another Glock going off :)
« on: November 15, 2012, 10:44:37 PM »
The good news: he did this while in a doctor's parking lot.
The bad news: it was an ObGyn.

+++++

Police say the accident occurred at about 12:35 while 22-year-old Nicholas W. Durnil, Washington, was waiting in the parking lot. He was wiping down a .40-caliber Glock handgun when it accidentally discharged sending a bullet into his left thigh.

http://www.duboiscountyfreepress.com/accidental-shooting-in-drs-parking-lot/

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2012, 10:48:42 PM »
Accidental discharge, my butt. It was an ND!
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Tail2spin

• Doug
Re: Another Glock going off :)
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2012, 05:26:50 AM »
ND?
Doug

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2012, 07:52:58 AM »

Offline METL

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2012, 11:44:18 AM »
Always happens "when cleaning" or "wiping down"....  WT-F- was he doing "wiping it down" while sitting in the parking lot?!    Give me a break... that whole "cleaning it and it went off" is a cover story for dumb-dumbs that PULL THE TRIGGER....     

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2012, 12:18:42 PM »
Always happens "when cleaning" or "wiping down"....  WT-F- was he doing "wiping it down" while sitting in the parking lot?!    Give me a break... that whole "cleaning it and it went off" is a cover story for dumb-dumbs that PULL THE TRIGGER....   

+1

I only clear or wipe down my firearm when I am at home (or wherever I am staying) and only after I've unloaded it.

Aside from that, I handle it gingerly when loaded, usually only to transfer holsters.

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member