Author Topic: Anyone else hear the ads for a CPL hit piece coming on the news tonight?  (Read 7215 times)

Offline wayne

I have been hearing radio ads all day yesterday for a big news story on people carrying concealed weapons in Michigan coming today 11-21-12, I think it is on WNEM TV5 at 6pm.  I could be wrong, but it sounds like a hit piece designed to frighten the public about there being so many people carrying weapons and you never know who's lurking around the next corner...  I did a search and did not see anything on their site yet, but I will post a link later today when they release it.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Anyone else hear the ads for a CPL hit piece coming on the news tonight?
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2012, 09:33:35 AM »
I've not heard anything about this story. Please keep us informed.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Bronson

Re: Anyone else hear the ads for a CPL hit piece coming on the news tonight?
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2012, 11:30:37 AM »
you never know who's lurking around the next corner... 

If people would just OC then everyone would know who was armed  ;D

Bronson
Those who expect to reap the benefits of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it. – Thomas Paine

Offline yance

• MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Adam
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2012, 05:53:27 PM »
I think Bronson has a good point.

Offline wayne

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2012, 06:36:54 PM »