Author Topic: question on MI pistol  (Read 7285 times)

Offline JSteinmetz

• Administrator
question on MI pistol
« on: January 16, 2013, 08:20:11 AM »
So I haven't paid much attention to it in the past, but I'm interested in registering my Beretta CX4 Storm as a MI pistol.  The OAL of the gun is 29.7" with no spacers in it.  Can anyone tell me if this is possible and how to go about doing it? I did search, but found too much information to understand quickly, and I figured I'd ask some of the experts on here...
“The trouble with quotes on the Internet is you never know if they are genuine.” —Abraham Lincoln

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
question on MI pistol
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2013, 08:53:36 AM »
The Michigan Pistol died on 12/31 at 11:59:59.

Sorry, you're a day late and a dollar short.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline JSteinmetz

• Administrator
Re: question on MI pistol
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2013, 09:08:18 AM »
Damn. Figures. I didnt pay attention to it before. Never had much interest before.

Thanks Phil
“The trouble with quotes on the Internet is you never know if they are genuine.” —Abraham Lincoln

Offline ken243

• MOC Member
  • Paramedic
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2013, 09:09:02 AM »
Also, since this has a stock on it that can not be folded away, I believe this is a short barreled rifle. SBR's are not allowed in Michigan. 26" is now the maximum length fora pistol in Michigan.
Common sense, isn't.
I can't fix stupid.

Offline Hammurabi

« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2013, 12:48:42 PM »
Also, since this has a stock on it that can not be folded away, I believe this is a short barreled rifle. SBR's are not allowed in Michigan. 26" is now the maximum length fora pistol in Michigan.