Author Topic: MOC Tactics  (Read 3281 times)

Offline ajs7120

• First Name (Displayed): Tony
MOC Tactics
« on: January 19, 2013, 07:07:07 AM »
Hi guys, I'm new to MOC. I advocate resposnible open carry and staunchly support the second ammendment. I'm thinking of becoming a member of MOC, but I'd like a little feedback first. I open carry routinely on my job. I work alone usually, as a contractor, many times in high crime areas.

On 01/17/13 our company lost a 42 year old family man to a robbery attempt, he was running away from the scene and was shot in the back. On 08/07/11 I lost my 16 year-old daughter to a mass homicide (active shooter) in Copley, Ohio.

Like LaPierre said the other day, the only thing that can stop a bad guy with a gun is a good guy with a gun. In both of these instances a good guy with a gun may have prevented needless and tragic loss of life.

I'm getting my CPL very soon but will probably elect to open carry most of the time as a matter of practicality, as the handgun I am most proficient with is the M9.

I found the information MOC has posted very helpful and useful in understanding the current gun laws in Michigan.

I was a little concerned, however, when I read the complaint, and subsequent injuction regarding the CADL case in Lansing. I'm not sure that this type of protest or demonstration of the right to open carry is fostering confidence with the general public, and doesn't seem to be in line with MOC policy

I'd like to discuss how MOC intends to proceed with promoting our right to open carry and preserve our second ammendment rights, while maintaining a positive publc image.

Your thoughts are appreciated

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan
Re: MOC Tactics
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2013, 07:03:04 PM »