Author Topic: Sen. Green's bills at a standstill  (Read 20707 times)

Offline Ezerharden

• Former Secretary
  • MOC Regional Coordinator, Deputy
  • I don't dial 911
  • First Name (Displayed): Mike
Sen. Green's bills at a standstill
« on: March 22, 2013, 04:09:44 PM »
Read this article today and I find it somewhat disheartening. Maybe we need to start hammering out government "representatives" about this.

http://www.mlive.com/news/bay-city/index.ssf/2013/03/sen_mike_greens_gun_bills_at_s.html#incart_river
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

I carry a gun because a Police Officer is too heavy.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2013, 04:57:22 PM »
It's not time yet. Wait for it.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Ezerharden

• Former Secretary
  • I don't dial 911
Re: Sen. Green's bills at a standstill
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2013, 05:32:57 PM »
Until when, just before the next lame duck session like last time?
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2013, 06:58:07 PM »
Until when, just before the next lame duck session like last time?

Until the *sponsor* is ready to move it -- which he has indicated will be summer or late fall.

If the sponsor doesn't want to move it right now,  it won't move. No amount of pushing on your legislator, the committee chair, or committee members is likely to change that.

This is why choosing a good sponsor is so important to your bill. Sen Green is a good sponsor.

Offline Ezerharden

• Former Secretary
  • I don't dial 911
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2013, 07:23:25 PM »
Until the *sponsor* is ready to move it -- which he has indicated will be summer or late fall.