Author Topic: Open Carry in vehicle  (Read 5926 times)

Offline Falconfxr

Open Carry in vehicle
« on: July 26, 2013, 02:45:37 PM »
Good afternoon, I was wondering if there is any reason why the state of Michigan does not have the policy that Georgia has with allowing open carry in a vehicle. They consider that an extension on your homestead and as long as the firearm is out in the open and can be seen. Thank you very much,
Jevan Bogosian

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Open Carry in vehicle
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2013, 03:21:59 PM »
Short answer: Gov Snyder is about as anti-gun as a Republican can get. If he was pro-gun, MI would be a constitution carry state by now.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Falconfxr

Re: Open Carry in vehicle
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2013, 03:55:16 PM »
Thanks for the reply Phil.It just would be a lot easier if they would let that happen, its a pain to go from the trunk to holster, and vice-versa.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2013, 06:32:06 PM »
Thanks for the reply Phil.It just would be a lot easier if they would let that happen, its a pain to go from the trunk to holster, and vice-versa.

Are you 21+?

Offline Falconfxr

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2013, 09:03:13 PM »
Answer to that is yes, I am 43.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
Open Carry in vehicle
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2013, 09:05:42 PM »

Answer to that is yes, I am 43.

Why not get a CPL?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Offline Falconfxr

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2013, 09:10:42 PM »
That is in the works.

Offline bigt8261

• MOC President
  • MOC Board Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc
  • First Name (Displayed): Tom
« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2013, 09:00:41 PM »
Any idea if the OC/CC distinction is still irrelevant in a vehicle when it comes to BAC?

Offline linux203

• MOC Member