Author Topic: Anyone watching the Zimmerman trial?  (Read 62801 times)

Offline mosnar87

• MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Ervin
Re: Anyone watching the Zimmerman trial?
« Reply #160 on: July 15, 2013, 08:33:25 AM »
If I call 911 and they tell me don't follow somebody and I didn't I know I would be in jail and found guilty. I just thank God I'm not Zimmerman or Martin. Too all carry on and be blessed

Two points.

1: Mr Zimmerman was not on the line with 911, he called the non-emergency line.

2: Guilty of what? Contempt of random city employee?
"I don't want to be someone that successfully defends himself with a pistol.  I want to be someone that never has to defend himself with a pistol."
-Bronson, 2013

"Its not what I do for a living, its that I want to keep doing it"
-Evil Creamsicle, 2010

Offline bigt8261

• MOC President
  • MOC Board Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc
  • First Name (Displayed): Tom
« Reply #161 on: July 15, 2013, 10:33:17 AM »
There is also NO evidence to support the notion that Zimmerman continued to follow (not chase) Martin after he was told that they didn't need him to do that.

Offline bigt8261

• MOC President
  • MOC Board Member
« Reply #162 on: July 15, 2013, 12:48:51 PM »
The prosecution is still saying that Zimmerman's statements are "inconsistent", yet the proc started the trial in opening statements saying that GZ drove his gun down into the chest of TM and pulled the trigger, yet they ended by claiming that TM was pulling away from GZ when he was shot. Of course, neither one is supported by any evidence what so ever.

Offline kryptonian

• First Name (Displayed): dave
« Reply #163 on: July 15, 2013, 01:07:26 PM »
just my opinion - obviously a regrettable situation for both parties. both could have walked away. depending on which media outlet you watch the versions vary but this case was given the full light of a court of law as provided by our constitution.