Author Topic: Business idea for Detroit  (Read 4628 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Business idea for Detroit
« on: July 04, 2013, 12:04:10 AM »
Many gun carriers visit Canada each day. This means they must leave their guns at home. Even worse, they must travel through Detroit (usually) in their journey!

Here comes in my business idea: a gun check place in Detroit right by the border/bridge/tunnel where you can check your arms before entering and pick them up immediately upon return.

Thoughts?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Justice

• First Name (Displayed): Justice
Re: Business idea for Detroit
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2013, 01:19:58 AM »
It sure beats the alternative. Seems like a good idea. :)

Offline Ezerharden

• Former Secretary
  • MOC Regional Coordinator, Deputy
  • I don't dial 911
  • First Name (Displayed): Mike
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2013, 04:20:12 AM »
I wonder what your costs and liability would be. Costs for enough secure storage areas, and liability if you were ever broken into. Those points aside, it sounds like a very good idea, though I rarely go to the Peoples Republic of Kanada (I have a couple of friends there that hate the gun bans too and work to change them).
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

I carry a gun because a Police Officer is too heavy.

Offline Justice

• First Name (Displayed): Justice
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2013, 08:12:29 AM »