Author Topic: Open Carry while getting hair cut  (Read 18853 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Open Carry while getting hair cut
« Reply #20 on: January 08, 2014, 10:23:04 AM »

HA!

I really don't think a cop is going to give someone grief if they were open carrying to get a haircut then the barber throw an apron over them.  That would take an especially rude cop.

I disagree. I also say the chances if a successful prosecution is high.

I went to a barber shop OCing and did just this -- but I have a CPL and I considered it CC while under the apron.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline CV67PAT

• MOC Charter Member
Re: Open Carry while getting hair cut
« Reply #21 on: January 08, 2014, 10:48:59 AM »
I disagree. I also say the chances if a successful prosecution is high.

I went to a barber shop OCing and did just this -- but I have a CPL and I considered it CC while under the apron.
Very high.
Want to keep informed of events in your area? Go to http://www.miopencarry.org/update

Offline TucTom

• MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Tom
« Reply #22 on: January 08, 2014, 11:38:42 AM »
HA!

I really don't think a cop is going to give someone grief if they were open carrying to get a haircut then the barber throw an apron over them.  That would take an especially rude cop.
To thow an apron over a openly carried pistol would then cover said pistol.
cov·er verb \ˈkə-vər\
: to put something over, on top of, or in front of (something else) especially in order to protect, hide, or close it

Offline Jeff

« Reply #23 on: January 08, 2014, 12:20:27 PM »
I understand the definition, and that it is then technically concealed and then the chances of a conviction are very high.