Author Topic: Tell us about your bad CPL Class  (Read 17273 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Tell us about your bad CPL Class
« on: May 21, 2012, 12:28:34 AM »
Many CPL instructors in Michigan are sub-par.  Did you have one of them?  Tell us about it here.

Be sure to include:

1. Date you took the class.
2. Instructor's Name (Along with any assumed/business names)
3. What company (if any) the Instructor works for.
4. The name of the lawyer/law enforcement officer that taught the class.
5. How was the lawyer/LEO?
6. How was the instructor?
7. What was the worst part of the class?

Please be detailed.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2014, 10:18:44 AM by TheQ »
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline ken243

• MOC Member
  • Paramedic
Re: Tell us about your bad CPL Class
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2012, 09:41:08 PM »
After being in the sand box for a couple years I let my CPL expire. (No reciprocity in the middle east FYI  ;D) I attended a CPL class this past Saturday at Advanced Ranges in Burton. Instructor was Jeff and I don't remember his last name. The legal was covered by the instructor. Legal part was good but I think it could have been a little more detailed. I.E. steps on what to do if one is involved in a shooting could have been more clear. This I believe was the "worst" part of the class but nothing I would call bad. There is not thread for good CPL classes so here I am hijacking, sorry Q.

The instructor was good and funny enough, a good deal of time was spent explaining open carry along with open carry in PFZ's with a CPL. WIN. Maybe this is a sign the word is getting out in to the main stream a little more. All of the people in the 10 person class never before heard of open carry and were further surprised that one must OC in PFZ's with a CPL. I mentioned MOC in the class. Hope to see some new users here...