Author Topic: nite sights alternative  (Read 4260 times)

Offline SD40VE

• SE Region Posse
  • New Haven, Macomb County
  • First Name (Displayed): Bradley
nite sights alternative
« on: April 03, 2014, 08:50:16 AM »
http://www.nitesiters.com/Nitesiters_Handgun_Night_Sights.html

found these guys in a web search. might give em a try see how it works out

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
nite sights alternative
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2014, 09:16:51 AM »
Exposure to light. Most safes I know are dark. I suppose if it's your EDC gun and you OC -- cool. If you CC... :(

Reminds me of various glow in the dark toys I had as a child.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline SD40VE

• SE Region Posse
Re: nite sights alternative
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2014, 09:43:21 AM »
it says needs a 5 min charge then good all night. i would prob charge. then carry as i normally do. just gotta charge for a few mins before heading out

Offline hubblejj

• First Name (Displayed): Jason
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2014, 02:20:28 PM »
Just ordered a set for my EDC, I'll try them out
When the Government fears the people you have Freedom, When the people fear the Government you have Tyranny

Offline SD40VE

• SE Region Posse
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2014, 02:43:16 PM »
let us know jason! inquiring mind seek the answer

Offline hubblejj

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2014, 02:46:14 PM »
I'll try them out for awhile and report back
When the Government fears the people you have Freedom, When the people fear the Government you have Tyranny

Offline Jeff

« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2014, 07:11:32 PM »
There might be a technical definition as how long they glow, but how bright they remain after an hour would be my question.  They could technically still illuminate after 6 hours, but your eyeballs can't pick it up any longer.

Offline part deux

• MOC Member
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2014, 07:15:40 PM »