Author Topic: “I’ll Only Be Out For A Few Minutes”  (Read 26528 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
“I’ll Only Be Out For A Few Minutes”
« Reply #40 on: July 17, 2014, 08:20:08 PM »

it was either that or don't put any rounds in my wifes gun at all.

Buy more...?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline birddseedd

Re: “I’ll Only Be Out For A Few Minutes”
« Reply #41 on: July 17, 2014, 08:20:50 PM »
That costs money

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
“I’ll Only Be Out For A Few Minutes”
« Reply #42 on: July 17, 2014, 08:24:55 PM »

That costs money

SMH

So you don't have enough $ for SD rounds yet you're going to take the risk of getting tripped up on a local ordinance for carrying a knife?!?

Brilliant!

I once knew a guy who couldn't afford ammo, but he picked a fight with a school by OCing there (he has a CPL) until they trespassed him -- then he was screwed because he couldn't go to functions at his kids schools because he couldn't afford a lawyer.

Shorts of it: for a guy that doesn't have the finances to buy SD ammo, you're sticking your fingers into a lot of legal snake pits. But you won't be able to afford the antidote to the venom if you get bitten -- brilliant.
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Jeff

« Reply #43 on: July 17, 2014, 08:36:43 PM »
Ah well, 9 is better than zero.

Offline birddseedd

« Reply #44 on: July 17, 2014, 08:49:11 PM »
You are probably right. but simply going to lunch, wont change the world. and i have a duty to my lil girl to make it better. maybe someday ill be able move past desperation. so far, i do not have the needed information to do so.