Author Topic: What position do you carry?  (Read 5810 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
What position do you carry?
« on: July 27, 2010, 05:57:07 PM »
I'm debating with myself (internally) the merits of carrying at 2 o'clock versus 3 o'clock.  So I ask you, what position do you carry? Why?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline wardog6t

• Go Army, Beat Navy!
    • http://michiganopencarry.org
  • First Name (Displayed): john
Re: What position do you carry?
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2010, 07:49:30 PM »
Depends on the day... What I am wearing. Which holster I put on in the morning.
"Any day you don't hear a "POP" and "WHIZ" is a Wonderful day....."

Offline Bronson

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2010, 09:23:56 PM »
I carry as close to the 3:00 position as I can (I'm right handed).  I find this position offers me the best balance of comfort, accessability, speed, safety, and security.

Bronson
Those who expect to reap the benefits of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it. – Thomas Paine

Warchild

« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2010, 06:24:07 AM »
Crossdraw... 11:00, works best for me.

Offline Tango125INF11b

• I looked Death in the face, so what have you done?
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2010, 10:54:30 AM »
At the 3 for open. at the 2 for concealed.
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

Offline Agent1

« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2010, 02:48:35 PM »
I'm debating with myself (internally) the merits of carrying at 2 o'clock versus 3 o'clock.  So I ask you, what position do you carry? Why?

I carry standing up, laying down, while kneeling, and sometimes hanging upside down.....

Really though I find that 3 o'clock is to my liking most of the time but if I know I am going to be working outside much, I go with the 1911 on the 6 (SOB rig). comfy!