Author Topic: Michigan Senate to move quickly on revised concealed gun bill after Snyder veto  (Read 22214 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip

$10 increase impacts everybody...

However, avoided long lines for renewal in Wayne county is worth it.  Avoiding gun board in Macomb county will be worth to those residents.

Everybody will benefit from not needing to get a separate photograph.

In 2006 I got a passport. I took the photo myself. It cost about $1 to make.

My original CPL came from Ingham County -- took 3 weeks. My renewal (which I applied for 5.5 months in advance) took 6 weeks.

HOW WILL PEOPLE LIKE ME BENEFIT FROM THIS BILL?!?!
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline part deux

• MOC Member
There are people outside of Oakland/Macomb/Wayne county?

Offline Ezerharden

• Former Secretary
  • MOC Regional Coordinator, Deputy
  • I don't dial 911
  • First Name (Displayed): Mike
In 2006 I got a passport. I took the photo myself. It cost about $1 to make.

My original CPL came from Ingham County -- took 3 weeks. My renewal (which I applied for 5.5 months in advance) took 6 weeks.

HOW WILL PEOPLE LIKE ME BENEFIT FROM THIS BILL?!?!

Prior to "shall issue" I got my CPL in Monroe County, unrestricted. Here comes "shall issue with it's many restrictions that I currently didn't suffer from. Now if I used your logic, I should have opposed the "shall issue" law because it didn't benefit me, and actually in the end hurt me. I could get my CPL in my county, so what did I care that others couldn't in other counties? Problem is I did care. I supported the "shall issue" law because I knew it would benefit more people in this state. But then I don't base my support of something solely on how it affects me personally, but rather what is best for the greatest number of people. But hey, that's just me, and I am obviously insane for not thinking of only me.