Author Topic: Lansing Taco Bell Store 1646 on S. Cedar  (Read 20095 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Lansing Taco Bell Store 1646 on S. Cedar
« on: July 30, 2010, 12:04:13 AM »
lil_freak_66, his girlfriend, and I were just asked to leave (11:10 PM on 7/29).  We complied, of course.  More details to come.

**EDIT**(made by lil freak)

corporate was contacted,the employee was in the wrong,we were invited back to taco bell for a free meal,we had no problems the 2nd time around,as well as all of our additional trips there since.

---------------------------------------------
« Last Edit: September 14, 2010, 06:11:02 PM by lil_freak_66 »
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
Re: Lansing Taco Bell Store 1646 on S. Cedar - Asked to Leave
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2010, 12:13:27 AM »
lil_freak_66 first places his order for his girlfriend and himself.  The cashier could see that we were openly armed.  She took our orders happily and we paid.  We found a table while we awaited our order.  freak's order came up, he picked his up, and went to use the restroom.  Just before freak finished in the rest room my order came up to the counter for pickup.  As I walked up a young Latino employee at the counter saw my firearm.  The following transpired:

Him: you a cop?
Me: nope.
Counter guy: you can't have that in here?
Me: <motioned down to my sidearm with my head and looked a bit puzzled>
Counter guy: yeah, you'll have to leave.

At this time freak emerged from the restroom.

Me (to freak): we gotta leave
Him: huh?
Counter guy: <mutters something about concealed> (maybe: it has to be concealed? maybe: you can't have it concealed?)
Me: he (motioning to employee) says we have to leave.
freak's girlfriend: <concurred with me>

freak made a few remarks I'll let him fill in as we quickly walked out the door as we had apparently outstayed our welcome.