Author Topic: MGO backs Ann Arbor Schools suit  (Read 15334 times)

Offline CitizensHaveRights

• First Name (Displayed): Mitch
MGO backs Ann Arbor Schools suit
« on: April 29, 2015, 11:57:10 AM »
http://www.mlive.com/news/ann-arbor/index.ssf/2015/04/michigan_gun_owners_files_laws.html

To paraphrase a AA school official "what we're doing is illegal, and we'll probably get sued for it, but I don't give a $#|t, it's not my money"
"A well balanced breakfast being necessary to the start of a healthy day, the right of the people to keep and eat food shall not be infringed "  - Who has a right to keep and eat food, The People or A Well Balanced Breakfast?

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Re: MGO backs Ann Arbor Schools suit
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2015, 08:32:46 PM »
+1 for MGO
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2015, 08:06:42 AM »
Good. That would give voters grounds to recall the bastards for mismanagement, if only the bastards weren't doing exactly what the AA voting public wants them to do.

It's a big district. I bet a 100k legal bill is a drop in the proverbial bucket.
"A well balanced breakfast being necessary to the start of a healthy day, the right of the people to keep and eat food shall not be infringed "  - Who has a right to keep and eat food, The People or A Well Balanced Breakfast?

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2015, 09:33:03 AM »
It may just be a "drop in the bucket" as far as overall budget, but most school districts have every dollar budgeted and any unforseen expenditure probably hurts and takes away from something else.