Author Topic: Art Beat n Eats  (Read 36145 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Re: Art Beat n Eats
« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2010, 01:55:47 PM »
The meeting starts at 19:30 so, who is all going? I know I will be.This is where it's being held... Commission Room: 211 S Williams St, on the 3rd floor, room 315. As said, they do have the AB&E 2nd amendment issue on the official agenda.

Any idea how long the meeting will be?

How far down are we on the agenda?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #21 on: August 16, 2010, 01:57:28 PM »
The meeting starts at 19:30 so, who is all going? I know I will be.This is where it's being held... Commission Room: 211 S Williams St, on the 3rd floor, room 315. As said, they do have the AB&E 2nd amendment issue on the official agenda.

Looks like the agenda can be found here:

http://www.ci.royal-oak.mi.us/portal/sites/default/files/meetings/City%20Commission/2010/20100816a.html

Offline guardkbouche

« Reply #22 on: August 16, 2010, 02:00:47 PM »

Any idea how long the meeting will be?

How far down are we on the agenda?
[/quote]

The meeting will be an hour long and I think we're number 18 on the agenda.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2010, 02:11:28 PM »
The meeting will be an hour long and I think we're number 18 on the agenda.

We are #18 of 23 on the agenda.  From the meeting minutes of the past, typical meetings have 15-20 agenda items and last until 10:30-1:30 AM.  See here.

The earliest I've seen a meeting get out (by my spot check of the minutes) is 9:30 PM.  I think it'll probably be more than an hour. ;)

As such -- I have family responsibilities that require I be home at 10 PM, so sadly, I won't be able to make it.

Offline lil_freak_66

• Militia Marauder
  • NMVM
  • First Name (Displayed): Tyler
« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2010, 04:18:31 PM »