Author Topic: A discussion about gun ownership  (Read 82754 times)

Offline freediver

Re: A discussion about gun ownership
« Reply #120 on: October 16, 2015, 07:33:23 PM »
Actually, Mr Gryphon, we haven't been through this before. I'll ask again: can you give me an actual example of a society that was made safer and less volatile by more guns and further gun deregulation. I've been a longtime student of history and I can't think of any.

I await your answer.

Offline freediver

« Reply #121 on: October 16, 2015, 07:38:46 PM »
Mr ultra: I've noticed from your posts that the only knowledge you deem worthy or acceptable is your own. You feel that anyone else, regardless of their education, experience or background, is somehow unacceptable if they disagree with you. You've decided that you alone have unlocked the keys to the universe. That is a breathtaking exhibition of closeminded intolerance that leaves me laughing and shaking my head.

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan
« Reply #122 on: October 16, 2015, 07:49:19 PM »
There is no enemy of freedom?  I disagree.

Offline Ultra

• More Than You Bargained For
  • Ultranewschannel.tumblr.com
    • Autopuzzles
« Reply #123 on: October 16, 2015, 08:19:34 PM »
Telling other people what they think and how they feel.  Nope.  No arrogance or hypocrisy here.  Nothing to see.  Just move along.

Gryphon, TheQ, Part Deux, Fozzy71 and many others from within this thread and elsewhere around the board, I really enjoy your posts.  Especially when I am exposed to the places where our thinking differ.  Just thought I'd share that with you.

« Last Edit: October 16, 2015, 09:21:05 PM by Ultra »
Ultranewschannel.Tumblr.Com

Offline autosurgeon

• MOC Treasurer
  • MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Ryan
« Reply #124 on: October 16, 2015, 10:05:05 PM »