Author Topic: Lansing Illegal firearm ordinances  (Read 19765 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Re: Lansing Illegal firearm ordinances
« Reply #20 on: September 28, 2010, 11:04:57 PM »
lil_freak and I will be attending the Lansing City Council meeting on Oct. 4 @ 7:30 PM @ City Hall (PFZ -- Courthouse).  Support/attendance from fellows always appreciated.

Topic:

http://library1.municode.com/default-now/DocView/13231/1/33/54?hilite=firearm;firearms;

Specifically sections .03, .05, and .06
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline lil_freak_66

• Militia Marauder
  • NMVM
  • First Name (Displayed): Tyler
« Reply #21 on: September 29, 2010, 02:50:53 PM »
Id personally like to see 696.1 modified to allow the discharge of bb/airsoft guns and slingshots for recreational shooting programs too...but im not too concerned about that one.

Here is the address to the city hall.

10th Floor of City Hall, 124 W. Michigan Avenue Lansing MI
« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 02:56:37 PM by lil_freak_66 »
My opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of  Michigan Open Carry Inc, any other organization, group, person or the law of this or any other municipality,state or country unless otherwise stated.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #22 on: October 03, 2010, 08:52:46 PM »
I have prepared a statement, about 4 minutes in length, that I will read to the council tomorrow evening:

Honorable Council members,

Citizens have worked with city councils around Michigan to remove illegal ordinances pertaining to the lawful possession of firearms that are not enforceable from their books.  I come before you today to do the same.  I come before you not in possession of my firearm today because City Hall is attached to a court, which the Michigan Supreme Court has decreed may be considered a Firearm Free Zone under penalty of contempt of court.