Author Topic: oc in part galore auto junk yard in detroit 8 mile/ hoover  (Read 10371 times)

Offline keyman

oc in part galore auto junk yard in detroit 8 mile/ hoover
« on: September 30, 2010, 05:51:12 PM »
Im a noob to oc ,just started after the oc meeting in clarkston ,I have been cc for 10 years .
Im not sure if anyone has been at parts galore  before  but you can walk back into the yard and pull off your own parts you need for your vehicle ,I needed a couple of ignition switch parts ,so I went  there real quick went in yard got my parts and went to the cashier paid and just as I walked out a man that worked their aproached me and asked if I was a roseville police officer?
I replied no .he said I was not allowed to bring any weapons inside .I said I didnt see any signs posted ,he said I will show you the sign ,we walked back inside and shure enough there was a sign just before you walked out into the yard .
saying NO WEAPONS ALLOWED ,I then said thank you for showing me the sign but I was looking for a sign when I approached the building not after I was in the building and walking out to the yard .I must of missed it .I guess I could of asked him about the hammers ,knifes and screwdrivers people take back there to remove there parts could be used as weapons as well ,but he was really nice about it and I said it would not happen again and left .
Should there have been a sign posted at the front door before I walked in or doesnt it matter how they post it ?

Offline smellslikemichigan

• MOC Member
Re: oc in part galore auto junk yard in detroit 8 mile/ hoover
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2010, 06:04:24 PM »
good job.  sounds like you were reasonable.  hard to believe they put a sign inside and not outside.  dumb.
"I like users who quote themselves in their signature lines." -smellslikemichigan

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip