Author Topic: Newbie from Roseville  (Read 4191 times)

Offline glockmom

Newbie from Roseville
« on: October 12, 2010, 09:42:10 PM »
Hi

My name is Jamie, my husband and I have been lurking about here on the boards for a little while..became members back in August. I don't know if there are other women on the boards or if I am the first..My husband has been a cpl holder for 10 years and I just got mine back in May...he has been testing his waters with OCing, so far so good..I am still working slowly at it. Just wanted to take a second and introduce myself instead of just lurking.....

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Re: Newbie from Roseville
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 09:50:48 PM »
...hey, moms are cool.  My favorite lady is a mom...  Welcome aboard!
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline sprinklerguy28

• Webb Tactical
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 10:26:51 PM »
Welcome. I can tell you many of us OC in the Roseville area. I live and work here and OC all the time. You should have no issues.

Offline autosurgeon

• MOC Treasurer
  • MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Ryan
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2010, 11:47:38 AM »
Welcome!
Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Offline NHCGRPR45

• Macomb Twp. MI
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2010, 03:28:10 AM »
hello!! roseville should be a non-issue for you! just stay away from macomb mall!
welcome and no your not the only lady OC'er out here, we have quite a few actually and they show up at our picnics and other events! stay safe and carry on !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!