Author Topic: Hello Everyone  (Read 11980 times)

Offline Michhunter

Hello Everyone
« on: March 03, 2011, 02:03:48 PM »
         Hello everyone new to the forum I am just getting into the open carry thought's. I have been thinking about starting a carry but not sure what or were or if there is a time to or not to carry. I guess the real question would be do I carry everywhere I go or just where I know I can or when? I have though about it but can you just walk into stores and stuff like that carrying? I guess I think I need some more info on it then what do I tell my other half when I start leaving the house with it on my side. So anything you could help me out with and make it easier to carry would be great. Do I need to be a paid member to go to the lunch in's or to the benefit shoot's or anything like that. I would love too be a paid member but times are not good right now.

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Hello Everyone
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2011, 02:52:17 PM »
First, do you have a CPL?

Second, what type of firearm do you plan to carry?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline Michhunter

Re: Hello Everyone
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2011, 03:10:53 PM »
No I dont have a CPL. I would like to get one I would be carrying a astra A80.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
Hello Everyone
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2011, 03:39:43 PM »
No I dont have a CPL. I would like to get one I would be carrying a astra A80.

Is the Astea A80 registered to you?

You should go look up (google) MCL 750.234d. Pay special attention to sub-section h. Until you get a CPL you may not open carry in any of these places, nor a school/school property, nor a court.

Sub-section h includes places like: Meijer's, Kroger, Local party store, etc. It even includes places that have a liquor license registered with DLEG but don't actually sell liquor/beer. Be VERY careful.

Offline Michhunter