Author Topic: cpl ???  (Read 6784 times)

Offline bobbio

• First Name (Displayed): bobbio
cpl ???
« on: February 05, 2012, 12:04:41 AM »
I read all requirements to get CPL. They said 3 yrs from last charges or incident with conviction  if any is that true even a  possession charge of pot  Was or is the clear limit 3 yrs from conviction (no felony)... ... For the opportunity to apply for cpl?????

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Re: cpl ???
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2012, 12:32:35 AM »
Wow -- your post is very hard to read.  It contains no/little punctuation and it seems garbled.  Can you try again please?

You speak of a conviction.  Can you tell us exactly what MCL you were convicted of?  That would help in answering your questions.  The MCL would be on the court paperwork/arraignment sheet.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2012, 12:37:45 AM by TheQ »
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline bobbio

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2012, 12:49:00 AM »
Sorry.  Trying to figure out.  This page.    But I was convicted poss. Of Mary Jane  a few years back. And was curious if a few 3 years was enough  space between my conviction to get CPL  I read some things said 3 years was window needed.  But looking for input before applying. Cause the cost .. I have purchased multiple pistols since then???

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2012, 12:56:55 AM »
Here are the requirements to get a CPL.  Please look through them and let us know if you have any specific questions about that list.

Offline bobbio

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2012, 01:03:02 AM »
So this says 8 years for controlled or analogue substance. Is pot in that category???
I read info said 3 years from a possession your ok.

Offline TheQ

• MOC Lifetime Member
cpl ???
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2012, 01:20:59 AM »