Author Topic: When will Ammo supplies return to normal  (Read 26777 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
When will Ammo supplies return to normal
« on: January 29, 2013, 08:16:04 AM »
Predictions?

I wasn't around for the last gun grab scare. Various articles are coming out that say Reid doesn't even have a majority of votes to pass a ban out of the Senate -- let alone the House.

Any predictions when ammo supply/demand will level off?
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline TucTom

• MOC Member
  • First Name (Displayed): Tom
Re: When will Ammo supplies return to normal
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2013, 08:26:50 AM »
When the owners realize there is no need to buy everything in sight. It's messed up when I want just one box of ammo for the range and all I hear is, this guy came in and bought everything.

Offline bigt8261

• MOC President
  • MOC Board Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc
  • First Name (Displayed): Tom
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2013, 08:57:15 AM »
My local range has a two box per day limit. Even so, they are still out of a bunch of stuff.

When will everything return to normal? Depends on your definition of normal. I don't think things have been the same since mid 2008 and they won't be for a long time, if ever.

Offline JakeBP

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2013, 09:19:48 AM »
I hope soon. I turn 18 in about a week, terrible time to start my collection.

Offline METL

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2013, 10:51:07 AM »
I don't see it returning back to "normal" until at least the end of this year....  it's going to take some time to replenish stocks... 

That's a big IF...   IF there are no more big shootings...

HOpefully we will start to see people selling their surplus for cheap in about 2 years.    ;)

Offline detroit_fan

• AmmoDump
  • 2 chairs, no waiting
  • First Name (Displayed): Jason
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2013, 01:25:52 PM »