Author Topic: Anyone watching the Zimmerman trial?  (Read 62810 times)

Offline TheQ

• Website Content Manager
  • MOC Lifetime Member
    • Michigan Open Carry, Inc.
  • First Name (Displayed): Phillip
Anyone watching the Zimmerman trial?
« Reply #20 on: June 26, 2013, 12:20:21 PM »
Sadly, in our system juries believe that if a man is charged with the crime he must be guilty of something. Therefore the defense is fighting an uphill battle despite the standard of "beyond all reasonable doubt".
I Am Not A Lawyer (nor a gunsmith).

Offline jgillmanjr

• MOC Member
    • Freedom Forged Security Consulting
  • First Name (Displayed): Jason
Re: Anyone watching the Zimmerman trial?
« Reply #21 on: June 26, 2013, 12:36:13 PM »
Sadly, in our system juries believe that if a man is charged with the crime he must be guilty of something. Therefore the defense is fighting an uphill battle despite the standard of "beyond all reasonable doubt".

However, the State's witnesses seem to be doing a damn good job of flattening that hill.
IT Director
Deputy Treasurer
Legislative Aide

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
  • First Name (Displayed): Dan
« Reply #22 on: June 26, 2013, 01:16:11 PM »
I just hope the women in the jury aren't as stupid as the women eye-witnesses for the prosecution.   :o

Offline gryphon

• Administrator
« Reply #23 on: June 26, 2013, 02:03:40 PM »
Prosecution is still going for Zimmerman being on top, and stating that Zimmerman was beating Trayvon.

Makes no sense!

Offline jgillmanjr

• MOC Member
« Reply #24 on: June 26, 2013, 02:15:52 PM »
Prosecution is still going for Zimmerman being on top, and stating that Zimmerman was beating Trayvon.

Makes no sense!

It's pretty evident at this point that the judge is batting for the prosecution. Over ruling objections by the defense about the state bringing up new stuff that wasn't covered in the recross
IT Director
Deputy Treasurer
Legislative Aide

Offline gryphon

• Administrator